Stories from Denmark

Stories from Denmark

When it comes to children‘s stories, Denmark has a lot to offer. From traditional fairy tales to modern day stories, there is something for everyone. And with so many great stories to choose from, it can be hard to know where to start. But don‘t worry, we‘ve got you covered. Here are 3 of the best famous Danish stories for children.

1.The Ugly Duckling by Hans Christian Andersen
This classic tale is about an ugly duckling who is rejected by everyone around him. But when he grows up, he realizes that he is actually a beautiful swan. This story teaches children that it‘s okay to be different and that beauty is more than skin deep.

2.The Tinderbox by Hans Christian Andersen
Another Hans Christian Andersen classic,The Tinderbox is a story about a soldier who finds a magical box that can make his wishes come true. But be careful what you wish for, because you might just get more than you bargained for.

3.The Princess and the Pea by Hans Christian Andersen
In this story, a prince is looking for a bride and sets his sights on a beautiful princess. But when he brings her home to meet his mother, she is not convinced that she is really a princess. So, she decides to test her by putting a pea under her mattress. If she can feel the pea through all the mattresses, she will know that she is a true princess.

Danish childrens stories are the perfect way to introduce young readers to the world of literature. They are filled with imagination, humor, and most importantly, heart.

Read, listen and print the best Danish children’s stories on! All of our short stories from europe are free and available as audiostory, pdf download and ebook. Enjoy all of our best stories and fairy tales from Denmark